!! सहर्ष स्वागत !! हिंदमाता शिक्षण मंडळ, बोरगांव !!

Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University Center, Borgaon.

Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University (YCMOU) was established in July 1989 by the ‘Act XX-(1989)’ of the Maharashtra State Legislature. This university is recognized by the ‘University Grants Commission (UGC)’ of India. ‘The Commonwealth of Learning (COL)’ Canada, conferred the prestigious 'Award of Excellence for Institutional Achievement' for the year 2002 to this university. YCMOU is the first Open University in India which is honored with this prestigious award. It is the fifth Open University in the country. As per provisions of the Act, this ‘Open University’ can also offer regular academic programmes (like B.Arch. or B.Des.) in ‘Full Time Face-To-Face Mode of Education’.

The university provides relaxed entry procedures. However it does maintain its standards for examinations. The university may admit a student even when he is studying in another university / Board or is continuing his professional career. It also does not ask for documents like Transfer Certificate at the time of admission. At the same time the university takes all precautions (just as the other universities do) to ensure that the standards and quality of, education and exams, are preserved.

The Head office of the university is located at Nashik, India. The university operates through its 10 (Ten) Regional Centers (RCs) at Amaravati, Aurangabad, Kalyan, Kolhapur, Mumbai, Nagpur, Nanded, Nashik, Pune, Solapur and several Study Centers (SCs).